Skip to content

Peshawar Zalmi 2023 Squad, Team Players, PZ Schedule and Stats

PSL 2023 | Schedule | Points Table | Live Score | Squads | Stats

Peshawar Zalmi squad, team players, schedule and live score updates

Peshawar Zalmi PSL Team, Squad, Schedule, Live Score

The Peshawar Zalmi (PZ) is one of the six franchises participating in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The team represents the Peshawar region. Peshawar Zalmi was founded in 2015 following the announcement of the inaugural Pakistan Super League. The home ground of Peshawar Zalmi team is Arbab Niaz Stadium. The franchise is owned by renowned Businessman Javed Afridi. The Peshawar franchise was sold to Javed Afridi for US$16 million for a time period of ten-years.

Peshawar Zalmi Team, Squads, Schedule and Wiki

Peshawar Zalmi Team Players

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2023

Peshawar Zalmi –Babar Azam, Rovman Powell (West Indies), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Sri Lanka), (all Platinum), Mujeeb Ur Rehman (Afghanistan), Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Wahab Riaz (all Diamond), Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris (all Gold), Aamer Jamal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore (England), Saim Ayub, Salman Irshad, Usman Qadir (all Silver), Haseebullah Khan, Sufyan Muqeem (both Emerging). Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand) (Supplementary). Peshawar Zalmi will pick their second Supplementary at the Replacement Draft.

Peshawar Zalmi 2023 Schedule

The team will play a total of 10 matches (excluding play-offs and finals if qualify), playing at least twice against the opposing team in the 2023 PSL tournament this year.

peshawar zalmi schedule

Feb 14, TueKarachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi 2nd T208:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 6:30pm Local
National Stadium, Karachi
Feb 17, FriPeshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans 5th T207:30am EST | 12:30pm GMT | 5:30pm Local
Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
Feb 20, MonPeshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators 9th T208:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 6:30pm Local
National Stadium, Karachi
Feb 23, ThuIslamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi 12th T208:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 6:30pm Local
National Stadium, Karachi
Feb 26, SunPeshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars 15th T208:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 6:30pm Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Mar 01, WedPeshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings 17th T208:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 6:30pm Local
Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi
Mar 07, TuePeshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars 23rd T203:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 1:30pm Local
Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi
Mar 08, WedPeshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators 25th T208:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 6:30pm Local
Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi
Mar 10, FriPeshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans 27th T208:30am EST | 1:30pm GMT | 6:30pm Local
Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi
Mar 12, SunPeshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United 29th T204:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 1:30pm Local
Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi
PSL 2023 Schedule, Points Table, Time Table, Venues for Pakistan Super League

Peshawar Zalmi Wiki

Here’s the team wiki information about captain, vice captain, coaches and team management.

Captain Babar Azam
Head CoachDarren Sammy
Batting MentorKamran Akmal
Director of Cricket Operations & Bowling CoachMohammad Akram
Fielding CoachJames Foster

Peshawar Zalmi previous PSL Performances

Here is how Peshawar Zalmi performed in previous PSL seasons.

YearLeague table standingFinal standing

PSL Live Telecast

Cricket fans can catch the live streaming of all matches on PTV Sports and Geo Sports. You can also check out the live match updates of all PSL matches on We will update the live scores during the Match.

Peshawar Zalmi Live Score (All 2023 PSL Matches)

peshawar zalmi live score

Feb 23 / Mar 12Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United
Feb 17 / Mar 10Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans
Feb 26 / Mar 07Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars
Feb 20 / Mar 08Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators
Feb 14 / Mar 01Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings

Connect with the team
Pakistan Super LeaguePSL 2023
Schedule & Time TablePSL 2023 Schedule
StandingsPSL 2023 Points Table
Live ScorePSL Live Score

6 teams participating in PSL 2023

Islamabad UnitedIslamabad United Team, Squads, Schedule
Multan SultansMultan Sultans Team, Squads, Schedule
Lahore QalandarsLahore Qalandars Team, Squads, Schedule
Peshawar ZalmiPeshawar Zalmi Team, Squads, Schedule
Quetta GladiatorsQuetta Gladiators Team, Squads, Schedule
Karachi KingsKarachi Kings Team, Squads, Schedule
PSL 2023PSL Schedule
PSL Points TablePSL Live Score
PSL SquadsPSL News
PSL StatsPakistan Cricket Schedule

Peshawar Zalmi Team / Squad at PSL – FAQs

What’s the final squad for Peshawar Zalmi in 2023?

Babar Azam (c), Rovman Powell, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mujeeb Ur Rehman, Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Arshad Iqbal, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Haris, Aamer Jamal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Saim Ayub, Salman Irshad, Usman Qadir, Haseebullah Khan, Sufyan Muqeem, Jimmy Neesham.

Who is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi team?

For the 2023 PSL season, Babar Azam is the captain of Peshawar Zalmi team.

How many matches will Peshawar Zalmi play in 2023?

As per 2023 PSL schedule, Peshawar Zalmi will play 10 matches in total and twice against each team participating in the league.

How many PSL trophies the Peshawar Zalmi team has won?

The Peshawar Zalmi has won 2017 PSL title trophy by defeating Quetta Gladiators by 58 runs.