Pakistan vs England Squads 2021

PAK vs ENG | Schedule | Live Score | Squads | News | Stats

Pakistan vs England Squads 2021 with players list selected for T20s, ODI & Tests. Both Pakistan and England will be announcing separate squads for T20s and Test series. Learn about full list of 16-members squads selected by Pakistan and England here.

Pakistan Test Squad vs England

The Pakistan Test squad against England has been announced.

The following is the squad:

1. Azhar Ali (captain)
2. Babar Azam (vice-captain)
3. Abid Ali
4. Asad Shafiq
5. Faheem Ashraf
6. Fawad Alam
7. Imam ul Haq
8. Imran Khan Snr
9. Kashif Bhatti
10. Mohammad Abbas
11. Mohammad Rizwan
12. Naseem Shah
13. Sarfaraz Ahmed
14. Shadab Khan
15. Shaheen Shah Afridi
16. Shan Masood
17. Sohail Khan
18. Usman Shinwari
19. Wahab Riaz
20. Yasir Shah

Meanwhile, the remaining nine players – Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain and Musa Khan – will continue to train with the squad for the T20I series, which will be played at the backend of the Test series.

UPDATE: Pakistan has announced the 29-member squad for England tour which will play both the Test and T20 series.

The breakdown of the 29-player squad is:

Openers (4) – Abid Ali (Sindh, Lahore Qalandars), Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Lahore Qalandars), Imam-ul-Haq (Balochistan, Peshawar Zalmi) and Shan Masood (Southern Punjab, Multan Sultans)

Middle-order batsmen (9) – Azhar Ali (captain) (Central Punjab), Babar Azam (Test vice-captain and T20I captain) (Central Punjab, Karachi Kings), Asad Shafiq (Sindh, Multan Sultans), Fawad Alam (Sindh), Haider Ali (Northern, Peshawar Zalmi), Iftikhar Ahmad (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Karachi Kings), Khushdil Shah (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Multan Sultans), Mohammad Hafeez (Southern Punjab, Lahore Qalandars) and Shoaib Malik (Southern Punjab, Peshawar Zalmi)

Wicketkeepers (2) – Mohammad Rizwan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Karachi Kings) and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Sindh, Quetta Gladiators)

Fast bowlers (10) – Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab, Islamabad United), Haris Rauf (Northern, Lahore Qalandars), Imran Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Abbas (Southern Punjab), Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh, Quetta Gladiators), Naseem Shah (Central Punjab, Quetta Gladiators), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Northern, Lahore Qalandars), Sohail Khan (Sindh, Quetta Gladiators), Usman Shinwari (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Lahore Qalandars) and Wahab Riaz (Southern Punjab, Peshawar Zalmi)

Spinners (4) – Imad Wasim (Northern, Karachi Kings), Kashif Bhatti (Sindh), Shadab Khan (Northern, Islamabad United) and Yasir Shah (Balochistan, Peshawar Zalmi).

Pakistan T20 Squad vs England

Pakistan T20 Squad will be updated shortly.

Pakistan ODI Squad vs England

Pakistan ODI Squad will be updated shortly.

England T20 Squad vs Pakistan

England T20 Squad will be updated shortly.

England ODI Squad vs Pakistan

England ODI Squad will be updated shortly.

England Test Squad vs Pakistan

England Test Squad will be updated shortly.

Back to top button